Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. To improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors.

A glance at people's attitudes toward universities' budgets brings to the light a question that has been asked several times, namely, whether improvement of the quality of education is correlated to professors' salaries or not. Although some students assert that educators with satisfying salaries tend to teach more passionately, I, as a graduate business student, believe that there is no significant relationship between lecturers' income and the quality of education.

The foremost reason why I am supporting this idea lies in the fact that it is true that money can be a determinant factor when it comes to teaching and the amount of energy one consumes; however, the quality of pedagogy is affected by several more important factors, such as laboratory equipment, the teacher to students ratio, and students' motivation to learn, to name but a few. Recent studies conducted by Harvard University, department of adult academic education, show that universities' ranking of public and private schools were completely irrelevant to the professors' salary since Princeton is the first on the list with the 20th average income of instructors. The most determinant factor for students is research facilities to assist them in understanding the new ongoing research well and practice what they have learned theoretically. Therefore, the salaries of professors do not have anything to do with the quality of training, and the universities should not allocate their budget to it.

Another subtle point that I should deem is the fact that giving too much money to the professors can have some adverse impact and that is because when people have a high secure salary, they are not passionate about improving their skills and knowledge and get promotions. For example, one of my lecturers in the college was a full professor, and he did not have any further steps to take, so he worked less than other assistant professors and did not respond to students' questions patiently. Thus, humans want to satisfy their ambitious feelings, and without it, they do not seek improvements.

Admittedly, there are some advantages to high salaries for professors. If a university wants to absorb outstanding professors to perform substantial experiments, it should devote enough funds for their salaries. Well-known instructors ask for a decent income, which is completely reasonable. Nevertheless, the rise in salaries should be competitive, and lecturers still try to obtain it. In fact, the income must be proportional to their specialties and experience.

Due to the aforementioned arguments explored in the previous statements, I personally claim that even if a university increases its professors' wages, it cannot ensure that they work more efficiently and dedicate most of their time to the students.