Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Use specific details and examples to support your answer.Students should choose a university that prepares them for high paying careers.

University study is the most important aspect of student’s life for making careers. Students work hard for their bright careers. Some believe that students should choose a university that prepares them for high paying careers while others don’t agree with this viewpoint. In my opinion, it is not important for students to choose that university which only prepares them for a high paying careers. I have this opinion for few reasons that I will explore as follows.

First and foremost reason is that students should follow their goals and ambitions in their life. They should do their dream job even if it’s less paying. If they chase their dreams rather than money, then they will lead a successful life. For instance, my friend always wanted to become a doctor in her life. She knew the fact that only few experienced doctors are highly paid. Instead of choosing the university that prepares her for high paying careers, she preferred to attend the medical university and followed her dreams and passion. Few days back, I talked to her and she told me that choosing a medical university was the best decision she made in her life. Although her salary is not very fancy but she is satisfied with what she is doing for the welfare of community. So, this clearly illustrates that it is not important to restrict our choices to only those universities that focus towards high paying careers.

In addition to this, money is not everything in our lives. We should encourage students not to make money, the most important thing in their lives. For instance, I have seen many of my classmates who considered money, as the most valuable thing in their lives. With this idea in mind, they took universities that prepare them for high paying careers. They had no interest in the subjects taught in those universities but they prefer them rather than their interests and dreams. Although some of them are making good money, but they are not satisfied with the work they are doing. They don’t enjoy their work and are stressed out in their lives.

Furthermore, universities that focuses only on high paying careers of students are likely to be more expensive as compared to others. Last Saturday, I heard the news on television that students who goes on strike in these universities has increased drastically from the past year because of the increased fees and other expenses of students demanded by these universities. This definitely is a matter of concern because university life is a high time to focus on studies and if this is happening in universities, then it will definitely spoil the career of students.

To conclude, university study is the most contributing factor to brighten the career of students. Students should follow their dreams and goals and not rely on those universities which only prepared them for high paying careers. They should wisely choose the best university that suits their goals and interests. We should take steps to guide students about this so that they may rise like a sun and shine like a star in their lives.