Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Parents today are more involved in their children's education than parents were in the past.

In this competitive world, education is considered to be an exceptionally approach to achieve individual goals. It is becoming a trend that parents are more involved in their children's education at every developmental stage.

First, parents are more involved in their children's early education. When you go into a book store, you can likely see a large number of books that teach potential parents how to prepare for their children's development. As you can see, these parents are involved in their children's cultivation, even when these babies are still in mothers' bodies. This is mainly because they believe that it is better to educate their children as early as possible. In other words, they want their children win at the starting line of the long running of life. It is impossible for parents in the past.

Second, parents are more involved in the education of very young children. According to some American study projects, the education at children's young ages is very important, which can significantly determine the future performance in high school and even in universities. Thus, parents are so busy selecting and taking up the positions in top private primary schools, generally, which are better than public ones. For example, in China, in order to send their children to top primary schools, parents spend up to 30,000 Yuan per year, which is not affordable for most families.

Third, parents also make contributions to their children's education when they are more that 12 years. At this developmental stage, it is time for parents to select top high schools, regardless the difficulty of this process. For instance, in America, it is important for parents to buy a house in a great district with very high education index, more than 8.0. Generally, a house in this kind of district is more expensive, even need double or triple price of a house with the same condition, but without good schools.

In conclusion, parents are highly involved in the education of their children, no matter how old their children are, but in the past, it is not a common phenomienon.