Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Parents today are more involved in their children's education than parents were in the past.

In this competitive world, education is considered to be an exceptionally approach to achieve individual goals. It is becoming a trend that parents are more involved in their children's education at every developmental stage.

First, today’s parents take more participation in their descendents' early enlightenment than before. When you go into a book store, you can likely see numerous guidebooks for teach potential parents to begin their prenatal education, such as eating a variety of fruits to absorb enough vitamin, listening to classic music, or visiting galleries to develop artistic taste, etc. As you can see, many parents are involved in their children's cultivation, even when these babies are still fetus in the womb. This is primarily because they hold the belief that it is better to educate their children as early as possible. In other words, they want their children win at the starting line. Nonetheless, can you imagine that parents did this sort of thing in the past? No.

Additionally, parents are more involved in the education of teenagers. According to some American research projects, the education at children's young ages is especially substantial to establish various abilities, like adapting to groups, which can significantly determine the performance in high schools and even in universities. Thus, parents spend much energy on helping their children get admissions from top private primary schools, generally, which are better than public ones. For example, in China, in order to send their children to top primary schools, parents spend up to 30,000 Yuan per year, which is indeed unaffordable for general families with an income about 60,000 every year.

Furthermore, parents still make contributions untill those young people are adults. At this developmental stage, it is time for parents to target top high schools, regardless the difficulty of this process. For instance, in America, for children’s excellent education and bright future, parents always consider to purchase a house in a great district with very high education index, more than 8.0. Generally, a house in this sort of district is particularly expensive, even double or triple price of one with the same condition, but without good schooling resources.

In conclusion, parents are actively involved in the education of their offsprings, no matter how old they are, but in the past, it is not a common phenomenon.