Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Watching movies or reading books is a better way to relax than doing physical exercises.

Nowadays, people are really stressed out, they are extremely busy everyday in the highly competitive society. Thus, they need to find a good way to relax themselves. From my perspective, I think doing physical exercises is a much better means to relax than watching films or reading books.

First, while doing physical exercises, people can have chances to make more friends than before. People can talk to each other and joke around while doing exercises. Playing with friends is able to help people feel happier and more relaxed because they could forget some bad things temporarily. However, people have to watching movies or reading books in a very quiet place by themselves. In this case, they may feel more lonely and sad than before due to the pressure. Accordingly, doing exercises is better than watching movies or doing some readings to make people feel relief.

Second, there are lots of types of exercises outdoors. As we know, nature is the on of the best things to people to make them release. During the whole process, people can enjoy the beautiful sceneries, breath fresh air and taste delicious food while going outside. It is quite obvious that people could clear their minds and enjoy their sweat while doing exercises. On the contrary, people have to stay at homes or in the movie theaters which are extremely depressing while they watch films or do readings. As a result, doing physical exercises is a wiser choice to feel pleasure after working or studying for a long time.

Finally, people needs to be concentrated and thoughtful while watching films or reading books, if not, they might miss a few of plots or scenes so that they could not understand what are the movies or the books talking about. Therefore, people will also feel very tired after watching movies or reading papers, since they have been highly focus on the content. How can people get relaxed in this way?

We are all living a life of a high rhythm. As three reasons mentioned above, it is clearly to draw the conclusion that doing exercises is a much sound way to make people relax than watching movies or reading books indoors.