Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

Nowadays, movies and television shows play an important role in people's daily life. Young people spend lots of time watching them. From my perspective, they have more positive effects than passive effects on the way teenagers behave.

First, youth can learn some significant examples which are good for their behaviors from movies and television. As we know, young people like to pursue celebrities. If these stars devote themselves to charities, teenagers are more likely to do the same things as celebrities who they like very much. For example, there was a huge earthquake happened in Sichuan in 2008 and hundreds of people got injured. When this happened, Jay chow who is a famous singer in China donated 100 thousand dollars. I am a big fan of him. Thus, when I saw this news on TV, I was extremely impressed. I also donated 500 dollars to Sichuan at once. Moreover, I have learned that I should help others when they are in trouble and I will feel so happy because of that. As a result, films and TV programs have more positive impacts on teenagers' behaviors rather than negative impacts.

Second, a number of educational stories in the movies and TV programs can help teenagers behave quite well after seeing them. There are plenty of successful life stories shows on TV such as speeches given by some great businessmen. In this way, young people can know a lot about how to be polite with clients and how to behave appropriately in a dinner party. As time goes by, youth put these good behaviors into actions in real life frequently and form habits, which will benefit them in their future career. It is obvious that young people are able to gain much more positive effects on their behaviors than passive effects.

As the reasons mentioned above, it is clear to draw the conclusion that young people can gain more good impacts from movies and television than passive impacts.