Do you agree or disagree with the following statement When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e mail they will produce better work for the project Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Teamwork has always been a crucial skill in human life. A controversial argument that is often raised among people is whether the communications need to be in person or they can happen easily by e-mails and other similar protocols. While some people may believe that using e-mails can provide a result with higher quality, some other think that it is necessary for people to have eye-to-eye contact and the presence of teammates can play a role. If I were obliged to take sides, I would think that communication in person would result in a project with higher quality than using e-mails. I have several reasons for my opinion, on some of which I will elaborate subsequently.

First of all, direct communication helps in teammates better understading each other. Hardly can anyone deny the impact of body language in talking. If teammates understand each other better, the synergy created in the team affects the overall quality of the project. I believe my opinion is somehow biased my own experience. You see, I once had a project for a university course, in which we had to develop a software. I and my teammate always planned to meet on a pre-planned date and started to work on the project together. Guess what? We were the first team to finish that project and we also got the highest score possible. As you can see, I believe talking to each other helps in delivering better projects. the professor refutes with this and says

Second, being able to talk directly with your teammates instead of using e-mails can reduce the communication delay significantly. When using e-mails, the time you get your answer is non-deterministic, your teammate may not check his e-mails regularly, and if you have a deadline, you will be in huge trouble. For example, I once participated in a contest with two of my friends. The problem was that I could not be present at the exact date of contest since I had gone home to see my family. We ended up working on the contest while talking in a group chat. What happened was that we could not synchronize ourselves and did not know what others were doing, so we could not solve the problem and it was one of my biggest failures as a keen contestant. It should be clear now how important direct communication is when it comes to doing projects with a deadline ahead.

I resist the temptation to explain more, hoping there is enough information already. As the reasons suggest, I believe that communicating in person is more beneficial than through e-mail. Because not only it helps in better understanding the teammates, but also it reduces the delay of communication. I suggest everyone try to have direct contact with their teammates when doing a group project.