Do you agree or disagree with the following statement When doing research it is better to use printed materials such as books and articles than it is to use the Internet Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Nowadays, lifestyle is going to change, and everything around us is dealing with this change. Doing research through books and printed articles give their place to internet resources. I entirely agree with this new change, and there are different reasons I feel like this that I explore in the following essay.

First of all, the internet is more accessible and easier, while before using this technology, researchers had to spend their time at the library; also, their time was being wasted going and coming to the library; in contrast, The internet explores different resources throughout the world, and everyone can achieve it just in one minute. My personal experience is one of the compelling examples; when I was a child, we did not have internet, and my assignments were done by searching in the library, which took a long time but now I set on my chair while I undertake my investigations.

In addition, the internet leads scholars to access infinitive resources, and, before the advent of online resources, researchers were being restricted to limited resources, so the internet opened new windows to learning sciences and bonding researchers to each other. in this way, the internet strengthen knowledge and develop science acquisition. for instance, before using this technology, my supervisor said that for his thesis he had been forced to have long-term correspondence to receive two or three articles from the authors. Now the internet provides exclusive opportunities for students to have efficient research.

Furthermore, printed materials become spoiled for the sake of passing of time, using or unpredicted happening like water penetrate or burning and so on, but web resources were being protected and losing these resources is rare. For example, thousands of historical books keep in particular situations in museums due to their sensitivity to moisture and fire, which shows the high vulnerability of these manuscripts.

By and large, I am guessing that online documents are more popular because of their ease and convenience and are far superior to the printed alternatives, albeit there is some disadvantage like plagiarism. However, I strongly believe that online resources are a great invention in the contemporary era for scholars and students.