Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? When people solve problems as a group, they come up with better solutions that if they were to try to solve the problem individually. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today’s fast and contemporary life, one must not afford to waste his time by sticking with one problem for a long period without having particular solution of it. it is understandable that critical problem cannot be solved promptly by single individual. But it would become more readily by integrating more people into that. that is why I would prefer that people should solve queries often as a group rather than individually. my reasons for my standpoint elaborated below.

At first, we can get quick solution and save the time by involving group of people. More the people get participated, more the solution we will get. For an instance, nowadays, we can make plenty of groups on social media like whatsapp and facebook which provide good platform to interact with people. When I started to prepare my toefl exam, I did not know where to begin. So, I joined toefl study groups on facebook and whatsapp where I found thousands of people helping each other, sharing their knowledge and materials without any cost. These groups really helped me to solve my queries regarding the exam and helped me to build up my confidence.

Secondly, the group solution will be accurate because it will be analyzed by number of people before it come to conclusion. The corporate offices and multi-national companies are examples of this. they have board of directors in which every individual has his opinion and comprehensive decisions would be frequently made by experience and conviction of people in that board. Likewise, if problem concerns with large number of people, they prefer to make judgement based on voting where solution will be culminated according to majority of votes. Despite person’s shrewdness and intellectual, suggestions given by him might have biased perception and will not be able to see other side of the picture.

In this way, decision and solution made by group would always be accurate, quick and time saving rather than solving out by oneself. Sometime an individual efforts to navigate the solution might be end up in nowhere as they lack the guidance and experience of people.