Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When people solve problems as a group, they come up with better solutions that if they were to try to solve the problem individually. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this era of contemporary living, people must blend with others in the society to make their life sustainable. Yes, I would say it is better to make our decisions in group, but it totally depends on the situations we are in. The following paragraph will aptly substantiate views from my perspective in next paragraph.

Groups are the prominent and essential factors in most of the sources, such as Industries, Government, Organizations etc., For instance, the representatives (Group members) are the backbone of an elected party in a government. Every decision taken after gathering and brainstorming the representatives ideas, which highly advance the country's status and economic growth. Though, it was one person who is responsible for a country, but his decision also represents the team behind him. Each Person has different perspective of views and ideas, involving every point, will lead us to better solution than individual's solution which will be tentative or unreliable to go ahead. The recent statistical data also shows that groups have the higher advantage of having a better solution than the individual's solution for a problem.

Furthermore, team collaboration and working together finds better solutions, that has been proven by the health and medical organizations. One of the fact, due to the creation of advanced technologies, it is not only the environment being affected, it also affects the people with many diseases. To overcome this, the scientists and the doctors have to build team for their research. The team members offer their support and propose solution which was finalized then. This proves the strength of the team solution.

Indeed, group provides better solution, but this works on the basis of the situation. For Example, In case of an emergency, a person must take an action to save another persons life, it is not necessary to wait for a group discussion or an approval from someone else. Without hesitation, he should go ahead for the next move to make that person's condition stable.

To sum it up, Keeping in mind about the time and the situation, the groups deliver better solution for a problem.