Some high school students are delaying college for a year in order to take a gap year where pursue other opportunities such as work or travel. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of gap years. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

First and foremost, the advantages of the high school students who took a gap year are, personally they got the opportunity to live a stress free and an informal life after all those 12 years of school. Personally, this would give them a chance to refresh their minds. Academically, the students who choose to pursue work will get a hands on experience and training. Additionally, this experience will help them in the future to compare the opinions and decisions. They also use the gap year to explore places in the world.The students who relied on their parents will start to live their lives individually.

Although, there are advantages of students who spends a gap year also has some disadvantages. The time limit they took was long and this leads them to forget the academic rules and regulations that was the school provided. Furthermore, the students also could lose their strength and bond to their education. The attractive and the appealing world pulls them to the wrong tracks like spending time with friends, enjoying life without responsibility. After a year of work experience, they could think of job to earn more instead of pursuing their college education.