Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

From my perspective, I believe it is better to spend time by having fun with their children. People are running towards an unknown target and had no time to relax or enjoy with their children. So, I state my view in the following essay.

First and foremost, health is considered to be an essential reason for both children and the parents. Going to school 9 hours a day and 6 days a week, children has no time to have fun and bonding with their family. Plus, parents engaging with their will certainly enhance the level of affection between them. For instance, one of my cousin who stayed in the hostel from his early age was affected by mental illness and stress. Because of that, his parents took their time to entertain and play with him, which cured him eventually. Thus, keeping in mind about the children's health, it is better to take some time off and play with them.

Additionally, children spends half of their time in school and half of their time writing homework at home. In order to refresh their brain and to distract them from the studies, it is worth spending time for the parents to play with their kids. Apart from that, studies is not only a success path for the children. To explain, my neighbour trained his son in tennis, which also helped him with the scholarships. Therefore, playing with kids and having fun is better than doing homework with them.

Finally, nowadays children are playing indoors like video games and watching tv. They almost forgot the concept of playing outside. this increases the risk of being health. To avoid this, it is the parents responsibility to distract them from the indoor games and lead them towards the outdoor games.

In conclusion, parents spending time with their children in the ways of playing games and having fun, also helps them to manage stress and stay healthy.