Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

By the invent of various new technologies and automobiles, it is clear that this inventions also leads us to lots of problems and diseases. From my perspective, I agree with the statement,that compared to the present there will be fewer cars in the future.

To begin with, the world population increases every year, with this there is also the increase in the land rate, food rate, hospital rate and so on. The statistical data shows, the stock market graph goes higher while the people's economic condition remains the same. This also includes the rates of gas and diesel for everyday use of automobiles. This makes people to struggle to use cars, they could not afford gas or diesel for their commercial usage of cars.

Indeed, People could not afford gas or diesel for their cars, with that the government also increases the public transportation like buses and trains. In order to encourage people to travel and to control the traffic. People started using public transportation that is available with low fares. Additionally, today most of them care about their environment and the place they live. Individual's takes their own responsibility to stop and prevent pollution. Being aware of the causes and the consequences of newer technologies and the pollution factors, people started to move towards the solution. By using public transportation, they started reducing the environmental problems.

Furthermore, with the usage of cars, commuting was much easier and travelling made comfortable. But what are side effects of the easier lifestyle? Is it only the economy that affects?. Although, the modern lifestyle was easier to adapt, but it also has its side effects like people becoming obese, unhealthy, lack of exercise etc. Considering these effects, most of the people changed their lifestyle to the old era. Bicycles are now commonly used to travel short distances. People started avoiding cars and moved on to jogging, cycling to commute to the work places.

As a conclusion, I agree, there will be fewer cars than they are today in twenty years.