People do many different things to stay healthy. What do you do for good health? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

People's lives are now very hard and complicated. Dealing with their body and being healthy turns out to be a question. Keeping a balanced diet and workout are very essential in our everyday life. These are explained in the following essay.

First significant point to be mentioned about staying healthy is eating balanced amount of food. People concentrate mostly on their work thinking they eat good food. Though they eat enough food, but the question here is are they eating a healthy food? What is a balanced diet?. Every body needs its perfect proportion of enough fiber, carbohydrates and proteins. Being aware and eating this balanced food makes people healthy. For instance, my father in law have heart disease, so he avoids fat and high calorie foods to be safe. Our body is so complicated, sometimes it leads us to the worst case like heart attack and death. For example, My uncle has diabetes, he controls sugar added food, when he consumed a drink which has lot of sugar accidentally, he body became unstable and went to the emergency. Thus, staying healthy totally depends on people.

Additionally, people run towards work and had no enough time to exercise. Although they work from morning to evening in the office, it is not sufficient amount of exercise. To illustrate, My father is 60 years old, and he still goes walking for about one hour to stay active. Even though he works in his everyday life, but exercising is what keeps him healthy and active. Furthermore, each person has varied amount of calories to burn out everyday which is given in the Body Mass Index (BMI) scale. Exercising, by knowing these information is helpful.

Staying healthy also depends on the amount of stress and the pressure level. People have hard time of working from 7.00AM to 8.00PM, which makes their life stressed. To avoid this, they need to overcome the stress by means of meditation or yoga. For example, My brother felt stressed and irritated because of his work tension. He was exhausted at that time. By doing meditation and yoga, he felt lighter and refreshing, which allows him to stay calm.

To conclude, from my perspective, by following all these essential factors, people can stay healthy. Healthier life is the happiest life.