Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents or other adult relatives should make important decisions for their older (15 to 18 year-old) teenage children. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

The agree with the statement that the adults must make important decisions for their older teenage children, but this depends on the situation they are in. on the basis of certain factors like education, personal and social life, I present here my perspective views in the following passage.

The most significant point that needs to be considered in this conversation is education. As every one knows, education plays a vital role in a person's life. No one casts doubts about this. When children grew up, and they are in the stage to decide their major course in their college education, the parents or the older adult should involve in the decision. To illustrate, after completing my higher secondary, I was confused to select my college degree and was tentative about the course i choose. In that situation, my father and my brother took a decision and navigated me through science degree. Being known about my educational background and strong foundation in science, my parents took a wise decision, which helped me to enhance my knowledge in science.

Personally, children in their teenage are unreliable. They do not know what is right and what is wrong. Though, they spent 12 years in the school environment, but they do not have the experience in outside world. For example, my cousin was not interested in the studies and he wanted to work instead of going to school. Most of the people, who were around him, did not support his decision, and they convinced him to continue his studies. Even though, he earn now, but he might have earned more when he paid attention for the decision made by the older adults. They are experienced ones in life than the teenage children, who lack experience.

Additionally, the liberal of making important decision for their children life suits to a certain point. Most of the people agree that their children should not rely on them for everything. They wish their children to be independent and lead life without them in the worse cases or in an emergencies. For instance, one of my friend who was addicted to illegal drug and alcohol without the knowing of his parents. He made a significant decision at that time which changed his life happy eventually. This is the proof that sometimes, it is acceptable for teenage to make decisions themselves.

To sum it up, with all these evidences from the passage, parents makes wise decisions for their teenage children, but sometimes it is also good to make decisions themselves based on the situations.