Do you agree or disagree with the following statement When people succeed it is entirely because of hard work Luck has nothing to do with their success Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position

This topic is concerned about which factor is more important in succeeding, hard work or luck. I believe hard work is more accountable for what people have achieved, but I do not think that luck has anything to do with the success. Therefore, I disagree with the presented statement. I will explore specific reasons in detail in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, luck is not sufficient to achieve a goal. I am a university student, and I have to take tests on numerous occasions. When I do not study very hard, it is undeniably impossible to pass the exam, no matter how hard I pray. However, it may be the case that I have the slightest hope of passing the exam if I have the luck, provided that I am on the brink of passing it or failing it. My experience is a compelling example of this. When I was a sophomore, I had to take an algebra exam. I had not prepared for it until the previous day, which is why I had to spend the whole night putting theories in memory. I was half giving up, so all I could do after the test was pray. At length it was really fortunate that I could pass it. I assumed it was contributed by the luck. Drawing from this experience, luck has something to do with the success.

Another reason I argue luck is involved in the success is that the environment is always changing. Personally, I play the violin and I have had some experience of participating in the competitions. When I am entrapped in the gigantic hall and sieged by the totally silent audience, I get overwhelmed by the whole atmosphere. When those circumstances get over me, I sometimes lose consciousness, which ruins the following performance. It is regrettable, but I believe whether I faint or not depends on the luck because it happened however hard I had practiced before. After all, this example demonstrates how people's performance is dependent on the environment, which means they need luck to accomplish a perfect performance.

These two reasons support my viewpoint. In other words, it is not an exaggeration to state that luck has very much to do with success. Therefore I disagree with the presented statement.