do you agree or disagree with the following statement? When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent times, there has been a widespread debate on whether students learn much when they work in groups or not. While some people believe that working alone is more beneficial for students, I hold the opposite view. I think working in groups is more beneficial than working alone for students.

To begin with, students will learn how to communicate with each other when they work in groups. Each one of them has different personality and mentality, so they will spend enough time to know each other well. After that, they will know each one personality, so they use the proper way to communicate and convince each other. For example, when Steve Jobs established his Apple company, he worked with all his employees in groups. As a result, all employees knew each other well and they improved their way of communication among them. On the other hand, if students worked alone, they would be more isolated from people and would not improve their communication skills.

In addition to improve communication skills, working in groups allows students to learn how to accept different ideas and debates. They will negotiate with each other to figure out best options. For instance, when Bill Gates worked in group projects at his elementary schools, he learned how to insist in his idea, but he had learned how to accept people’s ideas. Later on, he was able to negotiate and convince with customers about his products. Furthermore, he was able to accept any additional thoughts or critique in order to improve his products. Thus, his Microsoft company achieves a great success in world market. Conversely, when people work alone, they will be more aggressive toward their claims and they will not learn how to accept other’s thoughts.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that working in groups is very important for students. This is not only because they will learn many skills from each other, but also they will learn how to accept people’s ideas and thoughts.