Some items (such as clothes or furniture) can be made by hand or by machine. Which one do you prefer? items made by hand or items made by machine? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your choice.

Many people think that it is a good idea to buy items with high quality either it was made by hand or machine. Personally, I prefer to buy items that is made by machine and not by hand. I feel this way for a couple of reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, machine-made items can be produced in short time. People can get their items within few days from their order. For example, I remember when I got married and I had to furniture my new house, I ordered two big coach and one huge bed from Amazon Company which make all their product with advanced machine. This order took only ten minutes to send it online, and it took two days to be at my new home. I was amazed how fast they were, so I tried to contact with the company and ask them about the fast manufacturing system that they have. The manager told me that they generate at least one hundred coach and beds everyday because they made them with very advance and sensitive machines. However, if someone ordered one coach that is hand-made, it would take at least three months to be fully ready because they are made by humans; these humans get tired during work, so they have to take break. Moreover, they have to get some sleep during the day unlike machines which can work all days without any rest.

Adding to the previous point, machine-made items is less expensive. Machine companies can produce large amount of clothes per day, so they offer them with affordable price. For instance, I bought t-shirt from clothes company called Zara. It cost me only $30 with very high quality. The consultant in the company told me that the company cut the price because they have many products that they need to sell. Everyday they produce at least two hundred new t-shirt with their company machine. However, home-made clothes are very expensive because people who made them take money for their effort and for the products too.

In conclusion, I believe that items made by machine is more beneficial for most people. This is because it is much faster to produce, and it is much cheaper than home-made items.