People learn in different ways. Some people learn by doing things; other people learn by reading about things; others learn by listening to people talk about things. Which of these methods of learning is best for you? Use specific examples to support your choice.

In recent times, there has been a widespread debate on the best way of learning. While some people prefer to learn by reading some books or listening to some lectures, I hold the opposite view. I think the best way of learning is by experience the task and doing it. I feel this way for a couple of reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, when people learn by performing the task, they can encounter the real subject. They will be able to practice the task directly in the field without doubting about the right information. For example, after I graduated from the university, I worked in the hospital as a pharmacist. At first, I realized that most of the classes that I learned during my pharmacy school are not applicable in the work field. Many books and lectures had obsolete information and most of them were not related to the real experience. As a result, I took some inpatient pharmacy training to learn how to prepare the correct medication and give it to the right patient. This program took me one year to learn all the skills that are required to fit the position. Therefore, I was able to master all the pharmacy procedures from practicing them in reality. Indeed, I think a lot of universities should change the style of learning from reading and listening to practice and doing the real task. This will allow students to know better about the task and get the exact information.

Adding to the previous point, when people learn by practice, they can learn better because this style of learning is very attractive. It enables people to be more engaged in the work field and has more energy. For instance, imagine a teacher at university who is giving a lecture for students or assigning a reading task for them, most students will feel bored and sometimes they fall to sleep because this is an attractive style of learning. However, if students practice in the field; they would be more energetic and engaging all the time.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that learning by doing things is the most significant way of learning. This is because it allows people to come across the real task, and it is an attractive and amazing style of learning.