Some people believe that the best way of learning about life is by listening to the advice of family and friends. Other people believe that the best way of learning about life is through personal experience. Compare the advantages of these two different ways of learning about life. Which do you think is preferable? Use specific examples to support your preference.

Learning about life is considered to be a challenging task among people. While some people prefer to learn about life by experience the life challenge, I hold the opposite view. I think the best way people learn about life is by asking family and friends because it is easier way to learn about life, and it does not take time.

To begin with, asking for advice from family members or friends is an easy way to learn about life. It just requires you to set a meeting with them and ask for life details. For example, I remember when I graduated from high school, I struggled about what university I had to apply in and what major I had to choose. Therefore, I set up a meeting with my cousin Khaled who had the same issue before when he was at university, but he was able to overcome it by asking his father at that time. At first, he told me to determine my strengths and weaknesses, then, write them down in notebook. After that, by comparing them, I noticed that I like chemistry, so I had to choose something that is related to this subject. As a result, I chose a pharmacy major which I continue my whole career in. Obviously, I was able to succeed in my life by getting a job in Phiser Company which is one of the big drug company in the world. In addition to that, this meeting with Khaled did not take much time; it took only two hours and after that I learned what I had to do immediately.

On the other hand, learning through the experience is very difficult. Sometimes people must take risk and sacrify their life in order to learn. Back to the first example, If I decided to take risk and choose a major without asking my cousin, I would encounter difficulties at university such as study struggles and I might graduate late from university by choosing the wrong major. However, I would learn by experience this situation which would waste my time and my energy too.

In conclusion, I believe the best way that help people to learn about life is by taking advice from family members or friends. This is because it is an easy way of learning, and it does not waste people’s time.