Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? There is nothing that young people can teach older people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

Many people think that young adults can not teach older people anything in the life. However, I think there are many skills that teens can teach for older people. The main two skills that young adult can teach them for older is how to use technology devices and how to speak another language.

To begin with, teens can teach old people how to use technology. Today, young adults are expert and smart with using electronic devices. They tend to use them most of the time in school and at home too. Therefore, they become expert with dealing with all these electronic devices such as cell phones or laptops. However, people in the past did not have these electronic devices, so they lack the knowledge about how to use them. My mom experience is a perfect example of this. When I bought the smart phone for her, she did not know how to use it at all. She was not able to make any call or send any messages to her friends. After that, I taught her how to dial numbers on her phone and how to save them by names. Two months later, my mom was able to make call with her cell phones without asking for any help. Obviously, young adults can help old people to learn how to use some electronic devices.

Adding to the previous point, teens can help elderly to learn second language. Nowadays, young adults travel a lot to several countries. Therefore, they can encounter new people and learn from them new language. After that, they can come back to their country and teach old people. For instance, in my hometown which is Saudi Arabia, the government gives scholarships for young adults to go abroad and continue their education. Thus, they used to come back with new language. This is what happened with my brother Aymen who went to the United States and learned English. After he finished his scholarship, he came home and taught my father all English letters. After three months, my father was able to say all English letters and say some words in English. Apparently, my father learned new language because my brother Aymen helped him to do that.

In conclusion, I believe that young adults have the ability to teach older people many beneficial skills. They can teach them how to use some electronic devices, and they can help them to learn a second language.