Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent times, there has been a widespread debate on whether people should accept any jobs offer and do not wait for another job or not. While some people believe that individuals should wait until they receive the best offer that fit with their needs, I hold the opposite view. I think people, nowadays, should accept any job offers without thinking of any things else.

To begin with, taking the job immediately will save people from been unemployed for a period of time. The increase number of populations in all countries makes it difficult for people to find a job in short period. For example, in my hometown Saudi Arabia, the number of populations has increased dramatically in last ten years. Therefore, most students can not find any jobs after graduations. Apparently, when people get any job offers, they have to accepted and hold it by their teeth in order to avoid being without job.

In addition to avoid being without job, individuals have to accept job offers directly in order to practice in the field and keep the knowledge fresh in their mind. For example, when I graduated from King Abdulaziz University as a pharmacist, I did not work for several months. Thus, I forgot almost everything about medications. On the other hand, my friend Ahmed got a job directly after he graduated, so he was able to engage in the work and applied what he learned perfectly. Obviously, when people do not accept job and do not work for long period, they will forget everything that they learn in school.

Last but not least, working immediately allows people to make money. They will be able to receive some salary while they are working. For instance, when Bill Gates finished his school, he started directly to work in grocery store. That work helped him to collect enough amount of money to open his first small business which was an electronic shop. Now, he is one of the billionaires in the world. Apparently, he did all this wealth because he accepted the first job offer.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that accepting job offers is very beneficial for people. This is not only because they will avoid being unemployed for long time, but also they will have more practice in the field and able to make some profit.