Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Having a job is considered to be an important element in people’s lives. people tend to put all their effort in order to become successful in their career. Some of them study persistently at school to achieve this dream. However, I think people can succeed in their future job if they communicate well with others. I feel this way for a couple of reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, when young people have the ability to relate well to others, they can easily get promoted at work. Whenever someone knows how to talk and convince others to become in his/her sides, he would make his life easy. For example, I know my friend Ahmed since I was at university. He used to chat with everyone in the faculty such as professors and many students. He became very popular at that time because his ability to relate well to people. After he graduated and started his career working in Aramco company, he applied the same skill in his work field. Therefor, he got his first promotion within only three months. Furthermore, he became the head manager of his department within one year from his first day. Ironically, most of his friends at work have more degrees than him

Adding to the previous point, networking allows people to improve their way dealing with others. When people talk more with each other and make relationship, they can understand different kinds of personalities. For instance, again, my friend Ahmed knew about people attitude whenever he talks with someone. He knows how to deal with each personal issue such as people who have tamper mood. Thus, he was able to overcome all the personal problems that happened at his work. This was a great factor to make his succeed in his career life.

In conclusion, I encourage young adults to improve their ability to relate well to people in order to succeed in their future career. This is not only because this skill allows them to get promoted in short time, but also, it allows them to broaden their communication knowledge.