Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent times, there has been a widespread debate on whether famous entertainers deserve to have more privacy or not. While some people believe that celebrities should keep their life open to public and do not hide anything, I hold the opposite view. I think entertainers should have more privacy in their life than they have now.

To begin with, when celebrities have more privacy, they will be more focus on their work. They will be able to concentrate better and avoid any distractions that might have negative effect on their performance or career. For example, when Maradona’s private life was observed from the public and many journalists, he put all his effort to fight with these people instead of focusing on his soccer matches. His life was destroyed when everyone knew his private life. After only few months, he was not able to do his duty with his team, so he quit from practicing soccer. Another good example is Serena Williams, when the media knew about her secret boyfriend, she got upset and she tended to speak sharply with the media. This distraction made her tennis performance in the last competition weak. She was not focused on the competition, so she lost her first game. Obviously, when celebrities have their privacy, they would concentrate on their jobs.

In addition to not being focusing on their work, when celebrities do not have privacy in their life, they will lose their popularities. Everyone will know about their bad habits and attitude that they do in their home, so some fans will hate them. For instance, Maili Cyires when her fans knew about her drinking and smoking habits in front of her parents, she lost her popularity. Moreover, when they knew about her bad attitude such as taking trash to her father, they did not respect her at all.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that famous people should keep their life secret. This is because they will be more focus on their work, and they will keep their popularity as well.