A friend of yours has received some money and plans to use all of it either to go on vacation or to buy a car. Your friend asked you for advice. Compare your friend’s two choice and explain which one you think your friend should choose. Use specific reasons and details to support your choice.

In recent times, there has been a widespread debate on the way that people should spend their money. While some of them prefer to spend the money that they have to travel and enjoy exploring the world, I hold the opposite view. Personally, If I had a friend who has some money, I would like to advise him to buy a car with that money.

To begin with, buying a new automobile can help my friend to get durable services that might last for several years. He/she will be able to travel by using this car many times to anywhere without being worried about booking an expensive flight either by bus or airplane. For example, my brother Ahmed lives in Ohio, since he came to the United State, he did not travel to any places because the flight tickets were too expensive from him. He also has four kids, so he needs to spend at least $3000 to travel to LA. At that time, he preferred to save his money and avoid traveling to any places. Last year, he got $10000 from the government because of his excellent grade at Ohio University. He directly bought a car with this money; therefore, he decided to take a road trip in the United states by using this car. At first, he went to New York and visited the Time Square over there. Then, he drove south to visit Miami and spend time on the beautiful beach. Then he went west to visit the Universal Studio at Los Angeles. Indeed, he explored the whole states using his vehicle without taking the risk of booking an expensive flight. Now, his car helps him to travel every year in the summer and winter. Furthermore, he told me that he will take his car with him to Saudi Arabia when he finishes school. This car will sustain for at least another seven years.

Adding to the previous point, people can get money when they buy new car. They can work with their car in some Taxi companies such as Uber, Lyft, or Kareem. For instance, my cousin Ahmed has a small car. After he graduated from high school, he did not find any job. Thus, He decided to work through using his car as an Uber driver. He was able to make $4000 per month. Indeed, this car helped him to earn a lot of money.

In conclusion, I encourage anyone who has some money to buy an automobile. This is because vehicles have several benefits to their owner.