Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, educating children is considered to be a challenging practice among people. There are several devices that disrupt kids from studying such as cell phones or other video games. However, I think young people today are more willing to study than they were in the past. I feel this way for a couple of reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, today, the arrival of technology enhances the education system. Children seems to have fun whenever they go to school because they can use several technological devices while they are studying such as projector and some advance computers. These advance technologies allow these children to enjoy more while they are obtaining knowledge from their teachers. For example, In Japan, most elementary schools allow kids to use their Ipad in the education process. Children can see the lecture from the Ipad, moreover, they can do their homework through it. Furthermore, these technological devices enable them to search about any information related to the subject, so they can improve their searching skills. In additions, some teachers allow kids to play some educational games in class. All these positive technique makes the educational process today easier than before.

Adding to the previous point, Children today spend most of their time at school. They spend almost 12 hours or more sitting and practicing at school. This is the new educational technique that makes kids finish all their homework before they leave school, so they can spend the remaining hours with their family without doing any homework. For instance, in japan, kids spend 13 hours at school. Therefore, whenever they go home, they can stay with their family or play some video games.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that educating children today is easier process than it was in the past. This is not only because the advent of technology makes the educational process more fun, but also, kids spend more times in school today than they were before.