If you could invent something new, what product would you develop? Use specific details to explain why this invention is needed

Many people think it is a good idea for everyone to create new things that would have a great impact on the future. While some people feel afraid to invent and make new developments in their societies, I think whenever I have the chance to invent something new, I would develop new medication for cancer since I am a pharmacist and I know better in drug synthesis process.

To begin with, developing a new medicine that cure cancer enables cancer patients to get cured and live longer life. These patients are struggling in their life by taking extensive dose of chemotherapy which has tremendous side effects. These side effects decrease the life span for most cancer patients and sometimes kill them in very short time. Therefore, creating a new advance medicine can solve this issue and help cancer patients to live longer. For example, my aunt had a breast cancer ten years ago. At her first day with her chemotherapy, she had severe vomiting and she was tired the whole day. Two months later, she began to lose her hair and sometimes vomit some blood. After sex month from her chemotherapy, she died suffering from these extreme side effects that are associated with chemotherapy. Apparently, developing new medicine that cure cancer without any intensive side effects would be a perfect invention that help cancer patients to be healthy and live longer.

Adding to the previous point, creating a new medicine that cure cancer can make me earn a lot of money. Recently, most drug companies tend to invest more money on research that related to cancer treatment. They do that in order to have the chance to develop new drug that has tremendous demand, so they can get more profits when they sell this new medication. For instance, Novartis which is one of the famous drug companies invested more than million dollars in cancer research treatments. Last year, this company announced that they have developed a new medicine for the cancer. Then, they put it in the market, and they earn billions of dollars. However, this medication withdrew from the market because of adulteration. Therefore, creating new medicine for cancer without adulteration would allow me to make a huge wealth as Novartis did in the past.

In conclusion, I would like to make innovation in medical field by creating new drug that cure cancer. This is because most people will get cured from cancer and live longer life, also I would be able to earn a lot of money.