Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents job. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent times, there has been a widespread debate on whether children have to pick a job similar to their parents’ jobs or not. While some people believe it is better for children to choose different career when they grow up, I hold the opposite view. I think kids have to choose career similar to their parents’ jobs.

To begin with, children will broaden their knowledge about the field quickly when they pick same parent’s career. Everyday parents will talk with their children about mistakes that might happen with them in work and teach them the proper way to avoid these critical mistakes. For example, Steve Jobs had learned from his father many things about how to operate business. He taught him the ideal way to compete with people in the market. Therefor, he was able to learn several information from his father.

In addition to learn quickly, kids will be able to succeed easily when they choose the same job as their parents. Parents will build a huge relation while they are working in the field, so they can talk with these people to promote their kids. For example, when my brother Aymen decided to work in media as my father do, my father spoke with his manager to put my brother in a good place. After tow years, he was able to become the supervisor in the company because his way was full with flowers. Everyone was supported him because these people know my father very well.

Last but not least, children will make a lot of money when they choose job like their parents. They will go ahead in the job very fast without doing mistakes. For instance, when Bill Gates started his career, he knew everything about the field because his father taught him earlier. Therefore, he established Microsoft company very quickly and make a lot of money. Moreover, he was able to open several branches around the world and earn more money. All that happen because he picked career like his father.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is better for kids to choose job like their parents. This is not only because they will learn about the job quickly, but also they will succeed in short time, and make a lot of money.