University plans to develop a new research center in your country. Some people want a center for business research. Other people want a center for research in agriculture (farming). Which of these two kinds of research centers do you recommend for your country? Use specific reasons in your recommendation.

In recent times, there has been a widespread debate on whether building a center for business research is beneficial for the country or not. While some people believe that the country should invest more money to build a center for agriculture research. Personally, I think universities have to concentrate on research that have power in the future such as business research on technology devices.

To begin with, building a business research center to develop some technological devices such as electronic cars or smartphone allows countries to flourish their economic status. They can get more profit by developing new ideas in technology. Currently, people tend to use electronic devices everywhere and for different purposes, so they depend on them all the time. Therefore, when the country invests much money to invent new electronic feature, it will flourish the country budget by doing this great business. For example, in 2000, the government in Japan had improved the economic status in the country by spending much money to develop new electronic devises features. At first, they focused on smartphones; they developed an idea of the camera that allowed people to record all their events by their phone without the need for the real camera. Thus, the government made a least 40 billion dollars from that investment. Another creative idea from one of the research centers in Japan that helped the country to make a lot of money is inventing electronic cars. These cars do not need fuel, they tend to work with electricity. As a result, these new developments allowed the country to improve its economic status.

In conclusion, I encourage universities to invest money on research that benefit the community in the future such as business research on technological elements.