Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent times, there has been a widespread debate on the best way that people might enjoy their time when they are working. While some people believe that it is better for employees to work five days a week for shorter hours, I hold the opposite view. I think people will enjoy more when they work three days a week for long hours.

To begin with, working only three days a week allows employees to spend more time with their family. They will be able to strengthen the family relationship. For example, when I worked as a pharmacist in King Fisal hospital, I had only two days off. Therefore, I did not have enough time to spend with my kinds and my wife. Later on, my family relationship became fragile and my wife asked me to divorce her because she did not have enough time to stay with me. On the other hand, my brother Aymen has very strong family relationship because he works only three days a week. As a result, he spends the four free days with his kids and his wife.

In addition to strengthen the family relationship, working less days with extra hours allows people to travel and have fun. Employees will have four days off to travel to different places and refresh themselves. For example, Bill Gates the manager of Microsoft Company has more than four days off a week. He used to travel sometime to Dubai and other time to Paris in order to refresh his mind and come back to work with clean mindset. However, when people work more days a week, they would not have enough time to travel around the world and refresh themselves.

Last but not least, having more days off allows employees to decrease the level of work stress in their body. In work atmosphere, the percentage of stress hormones raise and could have negative impact on people health. For instance, when Barack Obama nominated to become the president of United states, he was at very good health. Unfortunately, his health deteriorated because work pressure within only several months. His wife talked to the media said that he worked almost everyday and did not give himself days off.

In sum, I strongly believe that working three days a week is more enjoyable than five days a week.