Some people think that earning a high salary is the most important thing about a job. Other people think that doing enjoyable work is more important, even if the job does not pay well. Which is more important to you: work that pays well or work that is enjoyable? Give specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent times, there has been a widespread debate on what is the most important aspect in any job. While some people think that work environment and happiness are the most significant part in any career, I hold the opposite view. I believe that today having a high salary is the most essential element in any job.

To begin with, when people receive high salary in their job, they will be more passionate and motivated to work hard. As everyone knows, money is the real motivation for most people around the world. Whenever someone has more money he/she will be encouraged to finish any tasks. For example, in 2002, Microsoft Company had an issue with employee’s productivity. At that time, the company did not make a huge profit because most employees were frustrated by the work environment. Therefore, they did not work hard; and most of the time they came late to the company. Then, the CEO of the company decided to increase the salary for all employees with 50%. It was a huge decision because it cost the company a lot of money. However, the productivity in the work increased dramatically. Everyone was motivated to finish his job on time and with accurate method. As a result, in 2004, Microsoft company reached the peak profit and it became the first popular computer company in the world. Obviously, the salary made a huge motivation on employee’s performance.

Adding to the previous point, when people have high salary, they will live a convenient live. They can help their family to succeed in different life purposes. For instance, parents can help their children to get an excellent education by having that money. They can send them abroad and let them study in top universities around the world. Furthermore, people can build their own house when they receive high salary. Also, they can enjoy their life by travelling and exploring the world nature. Indeed, people will get happiness and enjoy their life when they earn a high salary in their work.

In conclusion, I urge people to accept job with high salary. This is because they will be more motivated to work and they will live a convenient lifestyle.