Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Young adults are considered to be the cornerstone among most societies. They represent the future for every country. Therefore, most governments tend to take care of them in order to have future development. However, I think young people today are still do not have any role in big governmental decisions. I feel this way for a couple of reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, the advent of technology isolates kids from interacting with the community. They spend most of their time either on their cell phones chatting with friends, or they play some advance video games such as Play Station And X-box. For example, my nephew Mohammed spends more than six hours playing his favorite game Fort Night. He does not have any time to help his mother in cleaning the house or washing the clothes. Ironically, he will not help the community in cutting trees or managing the traffic in the neighborhood. Apparently, teenagers today do not think about anything except their games.

Adding to the previous point, most governments today do not trust on teens. They do not involve them to participate in big decisions such as voting for the new governor in the city. For instance, in my hometown Saudi Arabia, the government have a strict policy in voting for the governor positions. They do not allow teens to vote, the voters have to be forty years old in order to vote. As a result, young adults without doubt will not make any important decisions that might help their community in the future.

In conclusion, I think teens today do not have any impact decisions on societies. This is not only because the arrival of technology makes them busy, but also, most governments do not involve teens in big decisions.