Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.Use specific reasons and examples to supp

Doing group projects in universities and schools become more common nowadays. There is a belief that group members help each other, and the process of learning gets more comfortable. Some people assume that it will provide an extraordinary situation that makes educating a happier process and motivate students to try harder. There are many advantages to be a part of a team, but I think individual projects are far better than group ones. There are many reasons for this claim, which two of them that have great importance elaborate hereunder.

To begin with, group projects gather different level students; some know a lot and learn faster, and the others know a few, and they need more time to understand the subject. As a result, the better ones do the whole project and do not let the rest of the group try. They believe they do all responsible better and can't trust others. In the end, the rest of the group has only a gesture of project, and their skills won't improve. For example, in my case, when I was a student, one of my teammates consider herself only, and if we do any part of the project, she did not use our works. After a while, we lost our eagerness and didn't participate in the project, and we only read the whole report. So, we could not learn and get in trouble later.

Moreover, by doing projects individually, the students have enough time to spend on all aspects of the project and learn deeper. In ideal groups that everyone does their jobs as well as they can, group members focus on their responses, and because of the limited time, they can't use that time to share their research entirely with the other members and just reported what they need in the project. So, everyone knows a few a whole, and it is not really efficient. For instance, I thoroughly learned every project that I did on my own and motivated me to learn more after the project even. In contrast, after a group project always had some misunderstanding points.

To sum up, in my view, a group project is not as efficient as it seems, because if a member in a group is in a high level, will not let the other members grow and learn, and individual projects have less content and more time to be done and everyone can search completely.