Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Without a shadow of a doubt, working on projects as an assignment is has a pivotal role on what students learn. However, an unanswered question in this area is a student learns more effectively whether in the group projects or projects conducted by himself. Despite the arguments asserting that working alone on projects opens effectively new windows of knowledge, I believe otherwise, maintaining that projects are accomplished in a group brings about a large treasure of information in an effective manner. There are two significant reasons as to why I hold this point of view.

First and foremost, the crux of the matter lies in the fact that having projects supposed to accomplish with others fosters the creativity of every member. To be more specific, since every learner has different thinking caps, each student of the group comes up with a different solution for each problem and issues faced during the projects. It means that all members can acquaint with many points of view related t the projects and broaden their horizons. Therefore, it makes it more possible for them to cultivate their creativity due to the brainstorming done on the projects. However, one learns no others' perspective when he works alone on the projects. As a result, he does not have much less chance to be a creative person in the future.

Another prominent motive to be stipulated is that working in the group teaches not only how to be a creative and effective person but also much more important lessons of life. To delineate, although being in the group seems hard at first for students, eventually it cultivates a group spirit that plays a vital role in their future life and job. I mean they will learn how to behave as a member of the group having the same goal, how to oppose others' opinions, many but enough, when students work in a group at their schools or universities. Nothing is more important than these skills that are just taught in the educational institutes. On the other hand, projects conducted by only one leaner just teach superficial lessons that never bring benefits in the future as much as group projects.

Reflecting upon all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that working in a group learns important lessons effectively. It is highly recommended to conduct research to gain insight into students' perspective about this issue.