Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When teachers assign group projects as students' assignments, usually there are two different reactions from students. On one hand, some students may follow teacher' instruction to find teammates to finish the project. On the other hand, other students may ask teacher to let them work alone on the project, since they do not want to risk their grades having bad teammates. For me, I agree with the statement that working together on projects can allow students learn more effectively.

To begin with, working on the projects together allows students to learn not only professional knowledges but also learn how to work as a team. Because when a project requires students to work together, it means that the workload may be really heavy. So students have to learn how to assign works to the appropriate team members. For example, I have experience of doing personal projects and group projects when I was a student. Usually the personal projects can be done within two to three weeks, yet with group projects, they usually took me months to finish. Since I am the person who is not good at presentation, I would usually let my teammate do that, and I was in charge of writing the content.

Moreover, working as a team can make us avoid having blind-spot. Since different people have different ways of thinking, sometime when we stuck in answering certain questions, our teammate can provide their insight that we may have never thought before. Take one of my personal experiences as example. I remember when I was working on a group assignment in programming class, my group had to introduce the chapter that the teacher assigned to us. But when I was thinking how to explain the solution of a question, I felt that I was missing something, so my code could not run perfectly. To find the missing part, I went to discuss with my team member. Surprisingly, they only spent five minutes to find the part that was missing. If I was working alone on the project, maybe I would never figure out where the problem was.

To sum up, although some people may claim that working alone can let us learn more completely, sometimes, however, we can learn more effectively and efficiently when we work as a group.