Do you agree or disagree with the following statement When teachers assign projects on which students must work together the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects

In today's complicated and interconnected world we live in, teamwork has a vital role in the progress and development of students for their future careers. Some people believe that working alone on assignments and projects is more effective than working as a team. I, personally, on the other hand, think that projects done by team members is more efficient and better than those done by a single person. I feel this way for two significant reasons which I will explain in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, when students work on an assignment as a team, they can learn from each other because everyone knows something others may not have any clue about. Also, team members can help each other to finish the project on time or even earlier when compared to projects done by an individual. As a result, the assignment can be done more efficiently and more easily than when one person works on the same task alone. My personal example is a good illustration of this concept. Three years ago, when I was studying in university, we had a professor who gave us a teamwork task to do. Because we were four students to work on a task given by the educator, we divided the work to four different parts according to the experience or knowledge everyone had in that field. Therefore, we finished the task on time and as easy as possible. Nonetheless, my friend who worked alone on the same task, had some problems in some sections of the assignment leading her not to complete the task like us. Had she not worked alone, she could have done the assignment more efficiently and conveniently than when she did so by herself. So, this example shows how it is far better and easier to work as a team on a project giving rise to more effective work compared to those who work on the same task by himself or herself.

Last but not least, when pupils do tasks assigned by their teacher in a team, they socialize with members of the group which leads to learn how to communicate well with every person and leads to better communication in their personal and occupational relationships in the long run. Also, they have a good chance to make friends which can last forever. In this way, hence, students can deliver high quality projects, while learning social skills which can help them more in the years to come. For instance, my cousin's professor assigned them a task to execute with his friends. Finally, he did the project very well with the help of his friends and got a great mark on that course, at the same time made some good relationships which lasted for a longer period of time. If he had worked on the project by himself, he could not have done the assignment more efficiently and simultaneously have not acquainted with some of his best friends he has now.

To put it all in a nutshell, taking all the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I am of opinion that teamwork can lead to higher quality works than tasks done by a single student. Not only do they learn from each member of the group and aid each other, but also they can develop their social skills and make great friendships.