Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects. Use specific reasons and examples to s

“Is it more effective for students to work as a group than on their own?” This is a most basic and most often-asked question about the way of study. To cut to my chase, the answer is “definitely yes.”

First off, group study enables one to draw on other’s strength and make up for weakness. Everyone has his/her own expert field which may be what others are not good at. So, to learn from one another will quickly help handle some tricky problems that one can hardly deal with. As a sophomore in my university, I’ve once bumped up against a very opaque mathematic problem, which really cost me almost half a day to think about it and yet had no solution. Suddenly, I realized three classmates of mine were studying in library, without hesitation, I decided to join in their group. Guess what? They quickly gave me three possible formulas to better apply to this question and help me understand the function of each formula. With their instructions, tackling this problem became easier and I figured out this problem just in a few minutes.

What’s more, it offers you an opportunity to stick with your plan. That is to say, with other’s supervision, you can better focus on your plan without easily being distracted by other things like playing a computer game, watching a fantastic movie or browsing some entertainment news. It actually enhances your self-discipline so you can stand a better chance to hold on to your plan instead of giving it up halfway. If you are studying alone when you find something attracts you, chances are that you will easily put what you are doing behind you and turn to enjoy doing another. As a result, you may not finish a single sentence after three hours.However, things will change if you work in a group, you would feel everyonr keep an eye on you so laziness will not be allowed especially when you Not only will you perfectly accomplish your task quite soon in the study group, but it is possible to learn how to become self-discipline at the same time.

With all the dimensions mentioned above incorporated, I strongly vote for the idea that team study is more efficient since it serve as a better way to learn from one another and enhance your ability of self-discipline.