Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

It goes without saying that working and dong duties are the most important parts of our lives. There has been a controversial debate among intellectuals as to whether doing different kinds of tasks makes workers more happy and satisfied. From my perspective, it is true that doing different types of tasks makes workers content, and two reasons to support my view are presented as follows.

To begin with, required to accomplish different duties each day, employees will be more successful individuals. It is not a secret to anyone that humans are considered as intelligent creatures that are interested in acquiring knowledge and information about various subjects and concepts; informed of novel and new things, we will definitely feel good about ourselves since we can quench our thirst. Doing different tasks every day helps workers to learn more and get information and as a result they are able to know more and feel satisfied with their jobs since they are sure that being aware of a lot of tasks makes them more successful, which is the desire of every individual. As you can see, in this vein workers are able to learn more which helps them to succeed and feel satisfied with the living. Rarely are there people who are interested in doing the same task every day.

Furthermore, having different responsibilities means having health. It is crystal clear that workers feel exciting when they be required to do and experience something new, such exciting helps them to enjoy working and prevents them from being overwhelmed with negative feelings or got depression. To put it in more vivid picture, my cousin Hawwra had difficulty coping with her job, she was required to collect data and organized them as a file in the computer. According to her, it was terrible to do a task every day. No longer did she get depression since there was no excitement task to do at work, so she resigned the job and now, she has a better job in which she can enjoy every moment. Had my cousin not quitted the job, she would be depressed. As you can see, the excitement and joy of tasks not being the same all the time is crucial since we will not be overwhelmed with stress and bad feelings during our professional lives.

In sum, some people I am sure would disagree with my view, having different task, employees become content. Not only will workers be able to more successful which makes them happy, they will also have an opportunity to get rid of negative feelings and enjoy the living.