Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The challange of providing pleasent atmosphere for workers has a long story. While some corporations feel they should assign different kinds of activities to workers to make them feel good about the job and themselves, others think opposite way and believe it is better to just leave a special work for employees. I am also strongly of the latter opinion that I will propose my reason in the following essay.

To begin with, the employers should try hardly to remove the waste time in the work. To be more specific, there are some kinds of things, such as the time devoted to learning about new task, that can completely be concieved as a waste time. The more they succeed in decreasing those times, the more productivity they will have. Thus, when workers are having various kinds of activities during their day, they are killling a considerable amount of ther daily worktime in learning new things. This will surely lead employees to feel utterly shameful about themselves because of the low efficiency. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Last year, when I was begin to work as a researcher at the Tehran University, in the very first days, I was just trying a wide range of tasks and knowing more about them. As a result, I was not able to learn anything meaningfully and practically, so I left that job only a few days later because of the low productivity in my work.

Furthermore, the focus is the key in conducting any task in a more better and productive way. I can claim that nothing is more important than having concentration on your duty. This can happen only when someone has a specific mission to accomplish. Dealing with many tasks will destroy the quality of concentration. For example, I have a coworker who is very talented engineer and has some unique and fascanating abilities. However, he can easily lose his productiviy, if he face several tasks to do. I have found out that he is good only if he is set on doing a special task. In this way, he will also have a better feeling about the job and himself. Therefore, if our manager wants to take out more results from my coworker, he should plan to set some similar duties to him.

To summarize, I believe that workers will be more satisfied if they deal only one, at least some totally similiar, task. This is mostly because in this way they will lessen their waste time and they will also have more productivity.