Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without any doubt, students should know about the history of their country and crucial historical events of the world. The point here is to choose an effective way in order to achieve this goal. While some people think taking history courses should be mandatory for all, In my view, it is an awful idea that will not result in any positive effect. I believe this way for several reasons, which I will elaborate on in what follows.

The first and most important reason is that there are great deals of innovative ways in order to make students learn about history. In addition to that, when someone does not like history, the worst idea is to force him to attend history classes. Clearly, this would even make him be against that course without getting any influence from that. However, many students interested in history have made exciting games to promote the lesson in historical events between young adults. Take my own experience as a compelling example. I was kind of a person who thought there was nothing important in history until I started to play a videogame named "the wars of our country." Since I got involved playing it, I found out a shocking amount of both historical stories about the reasons behind the wars around and inside my country and the most critical persons who had done a lot of precious works for my country. With this game in mind, is it not necessary for me to attend history courses.

Secondly, it is of utmost importance for students to focus on the courses related to their field. Since there is a limited amount of time for university students, it is better to eliminate the courses separated from their field. This will allow them to concentrate on and also be more successful in their main courses. As a result, they will be more relaxed to use their free time in a good manner, including the study of their second-favorite topics. In this line of thought, students interested in history will make time for those kinds of books and videos.

Furthermore, there is not any use of history courses for some people. For instance, people who are studying either computer sciences or robotic will never be in need of anything in the far past. On the other hand, they might need to devote time to other topics based on their specialization. Therefore, they should effectively use their energy and time to correspond with their goals.

To summarize, taking the examples and notions mentioned above, there is not any significant reason to make history courses mandatory for students. It might only be an elective course for all to be choosen.