Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is hard to deny that it may waste time to learn different skills and such a fact leads impressionable people to generate that workers are less favorable when they are required to do various work during the workdays than doing monotonous tasks all day long. However, such a statement suffers from both logical and factual fallacies, and it should be examined meticulously. As far as social relationship, fiance, and career development are concerned, I strongly hold that employees are more willing to do similar jobs rather than different kinds of tasks all the day.

First and foremost, having variety of tasks can borden one's social network, as one can interact with different people during different tasks. To be more specific, a worker will meet many people when he is participating abundant task, which enhance his ability to cooperate and communicate with others. Not to mention that this worker may be able to make new friends more easily compare to the one who does similar task all day because of encountering numerous people can improve his social capability. Thus, workers are more satisfied with many tasks as they can have more friends and can get help from them.

Futhermore, workers with a lot of distinctive work experience can have more opportunities to earn money indicates that they have more financial priority. Take the case of my uncle, who has one casual work and three part-time jobs. He works as an acadamic tutor, a waiter, and a blogger after his offical work is done. As a result, these part-time jobs enable my uncle to have much more disposable income compare to his collegues. Had it not been for my uncle have different types of tasks to do, he would never has the money to fulfill his demand.

Nevertheless, a voice arises that working on variety of tasks is not efficient for workers. Ironically, workers with different job experience are able to find their true interest easily and continue work on it against the voice of wasting time. Therefore, having different tasks to do can do a favor on workers career development.

In a nutshell, I maintain that workers are more eager to take distinctive taks a day than doing the same work. Admittedly, as my favorite quote from James Madison goes, as long as the reason of a man contributes fallible, different opinions will be formed, and some people may oppose me. However, I believe they will compromise after being exposed to my article.