Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Working at home using computers or telephones is better than working in the office.

No one would ever doubt that people have to work to earn money, and nowadays, technology gives people chances to choose where to work. Therefore, when it comes to whether working at is better than working in the office, people hold variety opinions. As far as I am concerned, according to the following reasons and some of my personal experiences, I totally disagree that working at home using computers or telephones is better than working in the office.

First, people want to work efficiently, but people may waste a lot of time, while working at home. Take Fred, my younger brother, for example, Fred works at an advertisement company. Furthermore, all Fred has to do is to hand out the blueprints before deadlines no matter where Fred accomplishes the drawing. Therefore, sometimes Fred chooses to work at home; however, once Fred works at home, Fred always surfs on the Internet while working. As a result, Fred must work all night before the assigned date. On the other hand, if Fred works at his office where does not have many distractions, like TVs or beds, Fred can finish the tasks much earlier than the due date. Accordingly, to work efficiently, people need to focus on the assignments, and working at the office helps them to do so.

Secondly, people care about their relationship with others, and working in the office helps people to wider their social circle. For instance, I love to work at the office, because I can chat with my colleagues during the break time. Moreover, coworkers can have lunch together or hang out after working. Consequently, people can get alone with each other well. However, once people work at home, colleagues may not be familiar with them, because people may not want to step out the comfortable house and play with coworkers, then people cannot make friends in shot time. Thus, to develop friendship, people should work at the office.

Last but not least, people put emphasis on health, and working at home makes people healthier. Take my family for example, my mother works as an accountant in the city hall, so she has to commute to the office every day. In fact, my mother rides her bicycle or even walks to the office. As a result, comparing to same-age women, my mother is so slim. Yet, my father is a programmer, so he can code or de-bug at home. Therefore, my father seldom goes out and does exercise, making my father a little bit fat. Hence, I believe that in order to keep good shape, people can work at the office.

Admittedly, working at home is much cozier than in the office, so it may seem reasonable that working at home using computers or telephones is better than working in the office. Nevertheless, based on aforementioned analyses, people regard efficiency, relationship and health as significant things, so I strongly support that working at the office outweighs working at home.