Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people should

choose a job that is similar to what their parents did

The era we are living in is modern technology time, there is so much advancement in every field of life like in education, jobs, and health. In old times there were not so many options for people to choose their dream jobs, while some young people follow their parents and some parents believe that their kids should mimic their job choices. personally, I believe kids should make their own decisions their parents should guide them not to dictate them. when young people do work according to their wishes, it brings positive productivity. I feel that way for a couple of reasons which I am going to elaborate in following essay.

One of the most important reasons is that they feel the freedom of decision and they become more confident in professional but also in personal life. parents should advise them but not take over there important decisions of kid's life. when a father forces his son do as same as he does for living, they will might confuse in their rest of life to make good decisions. On the other hand, if parents encourage kids to choose their career by themself it will bring positive change in kids, they believe in their power of decisions.To illustrate, my own life is an example of it. I am from a family from a teaching background, my mother is a teacher and my father is a professor ina college. my dream was to becom a doctor and my parents supported me a lot during my journey. Now I am successful in my profession and in my life.

Furthermore, when kids choose their own future jobs, they will be more motivated and determinative. Say for example someone wants to persue their career in fine arts and their parents want them to do business ,although, they might do it because their parents wants them to do but they nerver be happy and satisfied with their jobs and obiously prodectivity will effective. instead of this if young people jobs thats brings them happynesss and satifaction no matter if they can not make a smart amout of money but they become a positive member of society. my younger sister is artist, she chooses by her self because she loves the arts and my parents gave her freedom to choose career.

In conclusion, it is more better to let young people choose their own career instead to follow their parent's choice, because it gives them a more confident person and positive member of the society.