Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The debate on whether youngsters make an impact on the future of the community has garnered a range of views. Nowadays, many are adamant that a myriad of elements should be taken into consideration to check the constructive and destructive facets of this issue. Some people posit that young people have strong contributions to the crucial decision. On the other hand, some others take the opposite side and disagree. From my vantage point, I agree with the former group and aver that young people are always a pivotal tool in determining the future of any community. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

The first exquisite point to be considered is that young people now are engaging in the decision-making process more than before. They are creating technologies to help the communities, advocating for greater justice and making a difference in the lives of millions. A vivid example can shed light on the subject is one from Noble prize winner. Malala is an 18 years old girl who won the Nobel Prize for the peace category in 2016 for her contribution to teaching little girl in Pakistan. Malala has positive impacts on encouraging little girls to pursue their studies in schools and universities. Although Malala faced many obstacles in her life, she has left a significant improvements in the lives of many girls in Pakistan and Afghanistan.

Secondly, another reason which deserves some word to say is that now young people begin to see themselves as capable leaders who make huge contributions to the globe. youngsters now have high confidence and self-esteem than young people in the past; therefore young people now can lead and make a real difference in the leading positions. For instance, today there many young people work as UNICEF ambassadors around the world. Fortunately, the United Nations organization sees these young people as leaders and important figures in their societies.

To wrap it up, contemplating all aforesaid reasons, one can soon realize that young people have a strong influence on the crucial decisions in their societies.