Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The debate on whether an educational process in schools today is more complicated than in the past has garnered a range of views. Nowadays, many are adamant that a myriad of elements should be taken into consideration to check the constructive and destructive facets of this issue. Some people posit that teaching children has become a more complex task due to spending much time on cell phones. On the other hand, some others take the opposite side and disagree. From my vantage point, I agree with the former group. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

The first exquisite point to be considered is that the distraction caused by these technologies. Cell phones and the availability of various kinds of applications from games to social networks decline the attention level of students; therefore, decreases in the school achievements of students. A vivid example can shed light on this issue is one from research. In 2011, some researchers at Cambridge University have studied the influence of cell phone on the level and rate of student's distraction. Although they found that some applications in phones have positive impacts on the cognitive level of students, the majority of students showed a significant decrease in their attention and focusing on the schooling process.

Secondly, another reason which deserves some words to say is the negative impact of these technologies on the social skills of students. spending many hours on cell phones and video games would decrease the social skills of youngsters. For instance, another research from Colombia University has revealed that using cell phones for a long time will decrease the social intelligence of children. Moreover, the study has revealed that around 70 percent of the children who use cell phones regularly have shown a decline in the level of self-esteem and confidence.

To wrap it up, contemplating all aforesaid reasons, one can soon realize that cell phones and video games have negative impacts on the school achievement of students.