Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Nowadays, with the enormous development in all over the world, the whole society need to contribute to make policies in a country no matter gender and years old. In my opinion, however, young people have involved not enough in making decisions that guide the future of their country. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, the leader generation today are too old and many of them are working in the government for a long time. Therefore, there are no opportunity for young people to involve to the politic's environment and limit their contributions for the development of the country. My personal experiment from my country is a compelling example of it. In my home town, the local government are all of the people in my parent's old and even older. They have much experience in leading an province; however, they don't have much knowledge about the current changing in technology. Thus, the policies they made, which affect directly to the young people, are not appropriate. For example, the president in my province are banded some company in the internet security field. They considered them as a hacker company that may harm the society. However, they don't know about the white hacker that can help the government to prevent the attact from bad hackers. The young people in my home town could not contribute anything in the decisions because the president and his gorvement are looking down the ability of young generation today.

Secondly, young people today do not care much about politics. The main concerns in young people life are about their school, their job, their friend. Young age is the time when people want to play with friend and explore the world. Almost people in this age want to make this time more meaningfull by having long trip to the other place and even to the other country. Since, they could not spend many time to watch the politics chanel in television to obtain the current situation round their life.

In conclusion, I agree with the idea that young people today have not enough opportunity to make vital decision that guide the development of the society. This is because the leaders are too old and took off the oportunity of young people, and young people care about the other things rather than politics and social problems.