Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is an inevitable fact that since human dawn, in every society youngsters are building blocks of society and affect every aspect of society in direct and indirect ways. In this regard, some people approve of the idea that young people do not have a significant influence on the essential decision-making process in society that could have a result in the determination of society's future. On the contrary, Others hold the opposite point of view. Personally, I concur with the former group. I substantiate my standpoint as follows.

To commence with, the galloping development of technology including social media and the internet culminate in increased young people awareness of trends in society. To delineate, the advancement of technology provides infrastructures for human beings to establish a connection with each other and convey information in the blink of eyes. In this vein, social trends that happen every day in society, distribute rapidly among people including youngsters and induce them to have reactions to this news which some of them have a tremendous impact on society. By the way of illustration, recently, in IRAN a Twitter trend has formed in order to prevent the execution of three innocent people against international law. One night, this social movement conducted by young people give rise to halt the execution, and the international peace foundation releases an issue against this action of the government and condemn it leading to legislation law in my country in order to prevent the execution punishment. Therefore, access to technology provides the opportunity for young people to have remarkable participation in important decision making in society.

The second worth-mentioning reason that comes into my mind is that youth nowadays are well educated, open-minded and energized which are the fundamental elements in order to impact on future of society. To put in a more vivid picture, prestigious universities with high-quality educations mushroomed in every society culminate in the emergent of the well-rounded and competent young generation that have broad horizons and knowledge in what happened in society. In addition. people at a younger age have more energy and ambition to amend the problems which they encounter in their lives. To exemplify, enacting a rule in favor of the marriage of homosexual people is the result of assiduous efforts of youngsters who have knowledge about the adverse effect of this prohibition on society which was hitherto and their open-mind attitude which recognizes this tendency normal for human beings. Accordingly, meeting all of this expertise, abilities, and rigor in young people turn them into valuable assets in the society which could have an undeniable and remarkable influence in forming the future.

To draw a conclusion. I firmly advocate the notion that the impact of young people in the determination of society's future is indisputable. This is because not only do they have access to new technology allowing them to make communicate with other people and share information in order to form social movement, but they also are more ambitious and have an expanded mindset that is essential elements for amending traditional society into a better one.