Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today hectic life, people are busy with a rich diversity of responsibilities and tasks, and thus collaboration among individuals is critical important in accomplishing their affairs because they can help one another and perform tasks in a shorter time. Having a good leadership in a group so as to manage affairs and assign each member's duty is necessary in being successful. In this line of thought, several people believe that leadership ability comes naturally, while many others disagree with this notion, holding the view that this characteristic can be learnt by ones during their lives. I strongly concur with the latter group for two main reasons, on which I will elaborate in the following paragraphs.

First of all, a good leader needs to have a strong communication skill, which is gained through interaction with people in real life, and it does not an in-born quality. To be more specific, each group activity requires having a high level of healthy relationships and collaboration among team members. This can be achieved if the leader of the group possesses a high level of communication skills since in this way, he can create healthy and effective relationships among group members and strengthen their cooperation. Under these circumstances, they will be more likely to easily achieve their goals. For the sake of having a marked degree of communication skill, the leader of the group should interact with a large number of people in his life, and these interactions improve his experiences in social interaction and boost his skill in making strong, effective relationships with others. It is obvious that this good feature cannot be notched up without gaining experience in real life, and it does not come naturally in any individual.

Secondly, an effective leader should be well-educated and be experienced in a field of study in order to guide members rightly and appropriately, which is obtained by studying and learning in real life. Nowadays, matters are more complex and sophisticated than they were in the past, requiring people to be knowledgeable enough in their areas of study so as to be helpful for their teams. Indeed, if a leader has lack of sufficient knowledge and is not well-educated, he will not be able to help their team members appropriately and guide them to the right direction, or propose and come up with innovative ideas while being faced with crisis and arduous situations. Thus, he needs to be taught and educated in schools or university, for example, and become a well-equipped in one area of knowledge and effective in helping his group members.

To conclude, leadership is not an innate characteristic, but rather a quality that is learned in real life, and it does not come naturally in a person. Not only a leader should learn and gain communication skill through interacting with people to improve this quality and be helpful for teamwork activities, but he also needs to be educated and well-equipped in an area in order to help his team in solving sophisticated problems and dealing with any obstacles.