Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today progressive and sophisticated world where we live, education is the backbone of any human beings' lives since it paves the way of success for individuals. Taking suitable and appropriate courses in university and school is of significance importance in being well-equipped and skillful in our field of study. In this line of thought, some people believe that, for all students with different majors, general education courses specially history course should be a requirement, while many others posit this notion, stating that it is waste of time to dedicate time to trivial or unrelated-to-major courses during education. I, personally, concur with the former group for two main reasons, on which I will elaborate in the following paragraphs.

First of all, taking history course gives students valuable experience, which can come in handy in their lives. Generally, from the dawn of civilization, countless societies have emerged and experienced the ebbs and flows of life. All the ancestors' experience—whether successful or unsuccessful one—can be useful for their descendants. In fact, if students take history course, they get familiar with their ancestors' lives and not only can they obtain general information about different aspects of ancient people's lives and broaden their knowledge, but they also learn about a wide spectrum of gainful experience, which is practical in their lives. For example, historic stories about the ancient states, such as Roman empire, and their decisions in governing their people, and their failure or success can be gainful information for those students who are going to get a job as a government official in their country.

Secondly, reading historic stories are interesting for students and help them get relaxed, which in turn boosts their educational efficiency. Indeed, nowadays, education is much more difficult and an energy-consuming work compared to the past, and a majority of students are overwhelmed with the pressure of their hectic lives and their studying for their course materials. Taking history course can act as a treat for students to enjoy and unwind themselves. As a matter of fact, reading interesting stories is extremely efficacious in reducing stress and anxiety. As a way of illustration, take our childhood when our parents read story for us, and we got relaxed before our sleep. This shows that listening to stories is effective in relieving stress. As a result, taking a history course, since students read a plethora of interesting and enjoyable sorties about ancient people, can refresh their minds, put them in a relaxed mood, and mitigate their stress of their lives. By doing so, students' efficiency is improved, and they eventually get better results in their education.

To conclude, taking history course ought to be a requirement for all university students. Not only do they gain valuable and practical experience out of that, but they also can refresh their minds and alleviate their stress through reading fascinating stories during this course, which is advantageous in boosting their academic results.