Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? A zoo has no useful purpose. Use specific reasons and examples to explain your answer.

Every country establishes the zoo for various purposes and it is valuable. A zoo plays a substantial role in our life. In the zoo all sort of the wild animal, birds, reptile etc are available and people enjoy the visiting on the zoo. Some people think that zoo has no value in our life. while other people penchant that zoo has a more useful purpose. From my vantage point, I disagree with author statement that zoo has no useful purpose because of the zoo is the best place for entertainment, people can see the animal life and rare species of birds and wild animal, and help to preserve some rare species and protect from the extinction.

To begin with, most kids are enjoying to visiting the zoo and it helps to the children to understand the animal life. A variety of the animals, birds, reptiles are not seen in the routine life. For example, my younger brother last time went to the zoo and he was the first time sees the alligator and very curious to see the alligator because of alligator not we see in the local place and its present in the rare place which is not possible that kids see them. Besides, people are also enjoying with natural birds and animal. I also visit the zoo couple of time over the years, that place I feel the more peaceful environment and chirping birds make me more ecstatic.

Furthermore, in the zoo, many types of animals are preserved and caring by the member of the zoo. A lots animal must have to need the protection from the extinction and the zoo is an important role for caring and breeding some species. For instance, the American most famous passenger pigeon was needed to protection from the hunting and extinction. If, the zoo preserve the male passenger pigeon then, the female pigeon could breed but it not happen because of no male found for the breed cause the extinction of the passenger pigeon. Therefore, the zoo is important for the animal life.

In brief, contemplating aforementioned reasons zoo is one kind of entertainment and kids can get the knowledge about the animal life, people have also enjoyed the zoo and it should require for protect some animal species to extinction. Therefore, I refute the writer statement that a zoo has no useful purpose.